Some days are like that….

I hit 14-months on the braces thing last Saturday, and you’d think after all that time that I’d be used to it.

And you’d be wrong.

I was eating Oreos at work, and I had the bands in that are supposed to be shifting my jaw slightly. The bands are pretty tight across the front of my mouth, meaning that while I don’t have any crossing the opening, they do encroach on the sides. So how many times did I try to shove the whole Oreo into my mouth before I realized the bands were in the way?

That would be three.

My favorite one was when I shoved it in and shot the Oreo across my desk. Who knew I had a sling shot built into my mouth?

Sigh… Some days are just like that. 🙂

Oh, and I only have four months left!!! I’m so close I can feel it!

This entry was posted in Dave-isms. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Some days are like that….

  1. Emily Heath says:

    It’s a dieting technique!

  2. I’m sad there’s not a video of the Oreo flying out of your mouth.

Leave a Reply

