Deaths of Hives 2 and 3, Part II

 

Why wait? I figured I’d go check since today was already nice, and I’m glad I did. Hive 1 was quite light. Very easy to lift with just one hand. I scrounged up a full medium of honey from 2 and 3 and there it on top.

First experience of barefoot beekeeping! New trend? I think not. 🙂

I was surprised how much honey was left on 2 and 3. Gallons… 😦

On the other hand, with those hives empty currently, I’m going to scour the insides of those hives, frames and all, and really get them ready for this year. I will leave enough honey behind that I won’t need to sugar feed as well.

This entry was posted in Bees. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

