Second Semester Done!!!

More or less official at this point, but my second semester is done! I’m still waiting on the review of my final submission of my last assignment, but I followed the feedback closely, and I’ll be surprised if it isn’t accepted. And whew…. I honestly didn’t think I was going to make this semester with all that has gone on in life and what not, but it happened. More than a minor miracle that one!

And I guess these past few weeks have been filled with minor miracles. From finding answers to that-which-ails-me (how’s that for a subtle reference!) to getting surprise refunds from doctors for the birth to the semester to… Well, there’s a lot of good going on right now.

I also got word today that my switch to Learning and Technology was approved as of today, and I’m officially on a new track. Only five classes to go even; three next semester and then two to wrap it all up and put a bow on it.

I told Courtney that I get to celebrate for a bit after this semester is done. It’s been quite exhausting, and the break is welcome. Right now, I’m thinking I have to do four things. In no particular order:

  1. Shoot Jeff.
  2. Have a family celebration of some kind.
  3. Have a celebration with friends of some kind.
  4. Have a guys’ night out while the wives have a girls’ night out.

Yep, that’ll work!

This entry was posted in Dave-isms. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Second Semester Done!!!

  1. Sarah L. says:

    I’m so happy for you! 😀

  2. jayne bowers says:

    Isn’t it great when things come together? Let’s you know that you’re on the right track.

Leave a Reply

