Halfway there: 9 months and counting!

As of today, I have had my braces for nine months. Halfway!

Oddly enough, no one really asks me if I think it was worth it, and I’m glad because I’m not sure I know. Am I glad to be taking care of it? Sure. But it has been a sore and frustrating nine months of dental appointments, picking at my teeth to keep them clean, sore teeth when they move, and scrapes to the inside of my mouth.

Maybe people aren’t asking just yet because they know that the real happiness comes after they are removed….

Well, happiness or not, I’m still planning one monster party full of all the nasty foods I can’t eat right now the minute those come off!

This entry was posted in Dave-isms. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Halfway there: 9 months and counting!

  1. Do you think it is worth it? I can answer that for you. Yes, you will think it is worth it, as I did and still do. Best wishes.

  2. Emily Heath says:

    I had braces put on a couple of years ago – I don’t regret it, but I sure was glad to get them off! Hope the remaining time goes quickly for you.

  3. Sarah L. says:

    I can’t wait to see how it looks when you’re done! 😀

Leave a Reply

