Updates, other things, and whatnots

So I did my first honey harvest two weeks ago and pulled 34.5 pounds of honey off of one medium super! I may go and do the second medium tomorrow, but I’ll see what it looks like. It was a great start to the season and bodes well for me hitting the 100-pound mark quite easily. I do have a hive inspection tomorrow that will show that.

Next, we found out the gender of #4 a little while ago, and we’re going to have yet another baby girl bouncing around eventually. I admit that I was shocked, though I don’t know why. That would be four children and me guessing wrong all four times…. I was so sure this time was going to be a second boy….

When we got home, Myron, who was being baby sat during the ultra-sound, ran in without knowing the news and shouted angrily, “I want three SISTERS!!!!” Well… Wish granted. 🙂

I’m almost done with my first semester of my masters program, and thank heavens. I have decided to keep going, though I admit I’m nervous about that. It’s been a killer program so far, but I think with a lot of other areas of my life settling down, I’ll be okay. I hope anyway.

This entry was posted in Bees, On the Home Front. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Updates, other things, and whatnots

  1. Sarah L. says:

    Congratulations on all the honey! And Myron wanting three sisters is adorable.

  2. Emily Heath says:

    Myron will be a lucky boy having three adorable sisters.

  3. Talking With Bees says:

    Congratulations on all fronts. I am hoping for perhaps 20lb of my own honey, but a friend who does not want to harvest and bottle his own honey has let me start doing the job for him. Just launched Talking With Bees Bristol Honey yesterday. Love to feel productive on a small scale.

    Good luck with that 100lb target.

Leave a Reply

