So, where’ve you been?

Yeah, what can I say?

It’s been 1.5 months since I last posted, and I wish I had a good excuse. I actually do have good excuses, but not for this blog. Just know that I did.

So where am I at right now? In a lot of ways, I feel better and stronger than I have in a long time, which is odd given life right now. There is so much going on, a lot of it difficult, and yet… not. But you find power and strength in odd places sometimes, and when your back is against the wall, it just all seems to come together. Sometimes.

So I just might be back to blogging. I think.

Blogging, for me, is cathartic more often than not, and I’ve found that catharsis in my journal lately. I’ve been journaling daily for the last two months or so (notice the coincidence in when I kind of went away?), and so the blog fell in priority. But now… I think I’m back.

I’d like to be back. There are a lot of connections here that I value, and I’ve missed that. Having said that, though, I admit it has been wonderful to not worry about this blog for awhile. It’s just been nice to be free of the stress of feeling like I wasn’t posting. So don’t be surprised if the frequency is lower than the past.

Still, I hope you’ve all been well!

This entry was posted in Dave-isms. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So, where’ve you been?

  1. Bob says:

    Nice to hear from you again, Dave!

Leave a Reply

