Selling Nucs

So in the consistent drive to find ways to pay for my hobby, Mackay and I have decided that we’re going to try and sell off three nucs from our survivor hives this year. At $100 each, that will more than cover the cost of the two packages I bought and give us a bit of money to split.

You might be asked why sell off nucs AND then buy two packages. Fair question. The reason is because I already ordered the packages before I decided to sell the nucs. Secondary is that I wanted to branch out to include Italians in my mix instead of having all Carniolans. Next year I will definitely try to repopulate from my own stock rather than buying packages.

I would post the ad, but it has quite a bit of personal information (phone number, access to my e-mail, and so on), so no…. But if you are interested, let me know. Nucs are a great way to start your beekeeping adventure.

This entry was posted in Bees. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

