The cutest birthday present

The other day was my birthday, and Katherine gave me what just might be the cutest birthday present ever.

On my birthday, I like to dress in my best clothes–best being defined as nice looking, comfortable, appropriate for the situation. Since I worked that day, I wore my nice slacks, comfortable shoes, and one of my favorite work shirts; a brilliant orange Nike golf shirt from one of our conferences.

So what was Katherine’s gift to me? Well, she waited to see what I was going to wear, and then she dressed to match so we could be twins! She has a brilliant orange t-shirt she really likes.

It’s the kind of gift that only Katherine could give, and it was utterly adorable. Honestly, it made me feel special the whole day. 🙂

This entry was posted in Katherine. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The cutest birthday present

  1. Lora says:

    That is so sweet. Aren’t our kids the best?

  2. Lora says:

    Oh, and happy belated birthday too. 🙂

  3. schutznegger says:

    I, of course, wore orange for your birthday as well. I’m also wearing orange pajama pants. So I’m all over this thing.

Leave a Reply

