Package Day!

I got that greatest of all phone calls this morning. “Your bees are here. Come get them when you will.”


I ordered three new packages of Carniolans to bring me up to four hives. I’ll try to split my original hive later on this year to get to five total. Should be fun.

My only complaint is that I wish I would have ordered a package of Italians just for the experience. If I ever lose enough to not be able to split back up to five hives, I’ll probably order Italians just to mix it up a bit.

Now if we can only get the rain and cold to cooperate…. They’ve been in the package since Thursday, and I’d really rather NOT wait to hive them until Monday (first sunny day forecast).


This entry was posted in Bees. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Package Day!

  1. Pingback: Things To Do In The Hives In April « Romancing the Bee

  2. Sarah L. says:

    I just remembered yesterday that you have honey for us. It made me smile. 😀

Leave a Reply

