Movie Review: Mars Needs Moms

The Good

I’ll be honest. This was a weird movie. Still, it had an interesting plot line. Also, the animation was really good. When the closing credits are running, you see why. They did that live action filming with points on the actors bodies that they then transposed into computer animation. I’m sure there’s a technical term, but beats me if I know what it is.

The film had a pretty good message as well.

The Bad

Hmmm…. It was weird. Gribble was flat out disturbing at some points. I also thought it was probably a touch too scary. Not that the film is scary, but there are some themes that I would just not necessarily want to show to my kids at too early an age, such as mom dying, kidnappings, and so forth. Having said that, we did watch it as a family, and the kids had no questions.

Maybe they’re more resilient than I give them credit for.

Conclusion

Uh… Let’s go with 2 stars. It was okay, not something I’d necessarily want to watch again, but okay.

This entry was posted in Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

