Movie Review: Captain America

And here, my friends, is a prime example of the trailer looking much better than the actual movie. 🙂

The Good

Uh… I’m being a bit unfair here. I actually thought it was an okay movie if by okay you consider that any movie you don’t walk away from thinking it was a waste of time is okay. So it was okay.

No sex, no strong language (that I remember). It was okay. I’d feel okay watching it with the family some day.

The Bad

Well, bad is a strong term, but it was just… there. I was joking with a coworker about it, and when I mentioned that I didn’t really care for it, he declared me un-American. That’s about as accurate as it gets.

The night after, I told the friends we were staying with that I desperately needed to see another over the top, Pro-American, dripping in patriotism, cheesy flick. They came right back with Indian Jones 4.

How utterly appropriate.

Conclusion

RedBox is nice. Certainly better than the $10 I spent on it. To be honest, I enjoyed the movie mostly because of company (wife and good friends). I enjoyed laughing at it later. I enjoyed some of the intensity, and the plane at the end was awesome. I thought it would have made a better movie if they had cut off the first five minutes and the last five minutes. It took too much away.

Two of four stars. Don’t bother for the theater. Save your money to catch something better.

This entry was posted in Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

