Colorblind Running Shoes

As part of some recent goals, I bought myself new running shoes. I’ve been wanting to get back into running for a while now, and it seems as good a time as any.

When it comes to running shoes and tennis shoes, I’m an Adidas man, so I went online looking for a pair of Adidas running shoes. I found a pair that normally sells for around $100 for less than $50. What a deal, right? The image was small, but these are Adidas, so what could go wrong?

Well… I’ve decided to blame the whole thing on being colorblind. See, the shoes are pink. And not just any pink, but more of a “Katherine is so jealous she might knock me off in my sleep” pink. And the pink covers at least 80% of the shoes….

Sigh… I’m manly enough, right? I can handle pink, right?

To be flat out honest, I really like the shoes. Even the color. They are very comfortable, and I feel like I could run for ever in those shoes. And if anyone mocks, I’m running for cancer awareness. 🙂

This entry was posted in On the Home Front. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Colorblind Running Shoes

  1. Sarah L. says:

    That’s awesome. Glue some pink ribbons to the shoes so people know it’s for real. 😀

Leave a Reply

