Max7.org

Last week, I was prepping for Family Home Evening, and the lesson was on the Wise Man and the Foolish Man. You know the story… The wise man builds his house on the rock, the foolish man builds his house on the sand. When the rain comes, the house on the rock stands firm, but the house on the sand collapses. The point is, of course, that we should build our houses on the rock with the rock being Christ and the houses being our lives, our testimonies, or any number of other analogies. It’s a good story, and one that Katherine understood immediately.

To help tell the story, I went online hoping to find a video I could use in my lesson. In my searching I found an incredible site (Max7.org) that has several well-done animated videos. The site is kind of hard to use, and you can find most of the videos on youtube (see links below), but they are excellent, short, and wonderfully powerful. Perfect for an FHE lesson for children.

Here are the four that I’ve shown my children, though my favorite is still very much the Wise and Foolish Builders. Each one is around two or three minutes long and very entertaining.

This entry was posted in On the Home Front, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

