Rainbow Road

I adore Mario Kart. All the versions. My favorite by far is the GameCube version, but close behind is the Wii. My favorite race is almost always Rainbow Road. I don’t know what it is, but I really don’t struggle with that level (I think it’s the colorblindness to tell the truth). And oh do I pride myself on my dominance. 🙂

The last few weeks, Katherine and I have been in a very fierce battle to get the lowest times. We do the time trial races, and every few days we go back and forth knocking our record times lower and lower and lower. Need I remind you that the person I’m battling with is only six years old?

This morning, I watched my daughter slam out a time of 2:54. In case you’re wondering, that’s lightening fast. It’s ridiculously fast. It’s so fast that it is over a second faster than my fastest time ever. And this time came after I spent the last two weeks desperately trying to get my own lowest time to under 2:57.

A huge part of me is really proud of course, but another part of me is going to inflict the most monstrous tickle punishment of all time on that little girl’s hinney.

This entry was posted in Katherine, On the Home Front. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rainbow Road

  1. nosurfgirl says:

    I feel bad… you need to play the gamecube that you gave us, WITH us if that’s your favorite version.

  2. zachseal says:

    Don’t feel bad I have a seven year old and he kicks my butt every time. lol…

Leave a Reply

