Remembering the Classics: What’s Opera, Doc?

This is for my wife, who adores this classic short from Warner Brothers. A coworker and I randomly started singing this song to each other the other day (I played the role of Bugs Bunny), and it had us laughing for hours.

I have to admit, the sheer… volume? … of that horse cracks me up every time.

“Oh, Bromhilda, you’re so lovely!”

“Yes, I know it, I can’t help it.”

This entry was posted in Woman!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Remembering the Classics: What’s Opera, Doc?

  1. Sarah L. says:

    I love that one! Could the video after it be any weirder? (“Grandma Opera”)

  2. Travis says:

    A few years ago when they put out the first batch of Looney Tunes cartoons on DVD, there was an uproar when this short wasn’t included.
    It was included on the second set that came out a year later and it looked fabulous! A lot of dirt and muck was cleaned off of the original negative and the sound was remastered as well. it looks gorgeous now so that it may continue to be enjoyed by future generations.

  3. Courtney Loveless says:

    I think the Bugs Bunny Opera clips are my favorites out of all of them. The Rabbit of Seville is just as hilarious and we have that one.

Leave a Reply

