Who should be fired

And here, ladies and gentlemen, is a list of how the votes were cast in yesterday’s Health Care Reform. As you can see, there are a total of 219 names that need to be fired.

Come November, you know what to do.

This entry was posted in Dave-isms. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Who should be fired

  1. nosurfgirl says:

    Are you Happy Matheson voted no?

    He actually might be safe here, because of it… but most dems who voted no are going to have a really, really hard time handed to them from their party now.

    Sigh. I’m sooooooo sooooooo soooooooooooooooooooooooooooo (OK I’ve made my point) divided on this issue. It’s like I was telling Skywalker… the comparison for me is… I would like to be able to get a good food processor for a reasonable, budget-affordable price. So what shoudl I do? Go to DI on a regular basis and look through their shelves, and maybe I’ll find a cuisinart or black-and-decker…. if I do the research and humble myself, I might find a good deal and get the product I really want.

    Instead, what this particular legislature has done is… they’ve gone to Bloomingdales’ in their kitchen section and bought a stainless-steel, five hundred dollar…

    blender, with only one speed.

    So while I am VERY frustrated that we’re spending so much on something so incredibly, incredibly, insipidly, earmark-laden, piece of law…

    a little piece of me is glad that there might be some vegetables that get processed, too. *sigh*

    I don’t know what the hell I am. (That’s to make you feel better about swearing, Dave.)

  2. Lora says:

    Suddenly had a moment of clarity tonight when I vividly realized for the first time that from now on, the government gets to mandate that I purchase health insurance.

    Hmm… Joe and I have found from personal experience that having health insurance is smart (can you say freak boating accident?), so it isn’t a matter as to whether or not we think it’s a good idea. It’s the fact that my government suddenly gets to make that decision for me. Can’t say I feel good about that. Feels sort of big brother-ish… ya know?

  3. daveloveless says:

    NSG–It’s a good thing I’m not a coffee drinker because I’d be wiping up the coffee off my computer right now…

    Lora–And that is exactly my biggest complaint. Sigh….

  4. Sarah L. says:

    I joined a Facebook group for people who disapprove of the bill and it got a million members in less than two weeks. By that point, the group that approves it had less than 16,000. People are mad as heck. Some of them are scary mad. : O

Leave a Reply

