Little Boy Nightmares

We’re not sure why, but for the last few nights, Myron has been having what appears to be terrible nightmares that last for hours on end. He’ll be in his crib screaming and thrashing but still asleep. We’ll go in there and pat his back and try to console him, but he just stays asleep and just screams.

Last night was the worst. I think Courtney got around two or three hours of sleep; I got maybe five or six at best. Katherine, who shares a room with Myron, climbed into bed with me and Courtney to try and escape the screaming, and that pretty much sealed the deal of us. Though she’s tiny, Katherine is a sprawler. 🙂

The nightmares started when we first went to the eye doctor, and I can’t help but wonder if there is a correlation. I hope not because that means it’s only going to get worse. He’s also got a few teeth coming in, which make for a cranky night, but nothing like we’ve seen the last few nights.

I’m half tempted to have Courtney slip him some infant Tylenol before bed tonight if for no other reason than that she needs to sleep.

This entry was posted in Myron. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Little Boy Nightmares

  1. nosurfgirl says:

    you know… I’m not sure I’d object to that, either. Especially because of the teeth, there’s a legitimate need for the tylenol (probably).

    Poor baby.

  2. Sarah B says:

    How about valarian (sp?) too?

  3. Courtney Loveless says:

    Even while taking Zoloft, if I don’t get enough sleep, I live up to the childhood nickname my parents gave me before I turned 2, “Bear.”

Leave a Reply

