Budget 2010… Really?

I just saw the headline for the Federal Government’s 2010 budget.

… (wait for it)

WHAT IS WRONG WITH OBAMA AND THE REST OF THE FEDS THAT THEY THINK SPENDING JUST SHY OF 4 TRILLION DOLLARS IS GOING TO HELP ANYTHING!?!?!?

There, I said it.

Last year’s deficit was $1.41 TT dollars. Let’s put that in perspective. The current national debt stands at a bit over $12 TT. So, last year’s farce of a spending orgy accounted for 11.75% of the TOTAL national debt this nation has ever had. Now add in this year’s projected deficit of $1.56 TT, and we have another 13% on top of that.

Two years of presidency and Obama will have accounted for 24.75% of the ENTIRE national debt. That would be one in every four dollars that we owe someone else that we can pin on Obama.

Thanks. Really.

Oh, and this doesn’t add in the projected 1 trillion deficit for 2011 either, so….

Honestly, for everyone out there that voted for Obama, I hope you’re happy. The man is a fiscal idiot. Charming, sure, but fiscally incompetent. You keep claiming that such actions were caused by Bush’s eight years, but you own this. This has your stamp and your name on it. Own it.

Bush’s worst will never compare to driving this nation to the brink of bankruptcy. If you think times are hard now, just wait for the work we’ll need to do to recover from this joke of a presidency. And it’s all thanks to the Messianic praise and approval YOU heaped on the community organizer.

I did vote for Bush the second time, and I stood by him the entire time. I didn’t always agree, but I voted for him and I was one of those responsible. If you voted for Obama, you do the same. Own this farce. Own this mess. And when you get around to it, someone please explain to me how you could ever justify voting for him.

GRRRRRR!!!

If you need me, I’ll be counting very slowly from one to 14 trillion with big, deep breaths in between.

This entry was posted in Dave-isms. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Budget 2010… Really?

  1. Joe says:

    I completely agree, Dave. In fact, it sounds like such a good idea that I think I’m going to go spend twice as much as I make right now (Note the sarcasm). I think our national debt, along with our immorality and dependence on foreign oil, is one of our biggest security threats.

  2. Pingback: Obama’s Speech on the Economy « the prodigal

Leave a Reply

