Just in case you forgot… Fudge

I posted this recipe last year, but I figure it’s worth giving it a bump.

Last week, Courtney and I decided to make fudge for family and friends for Christmas. I finally got around to it earlier this week, and I quickly realized that I could either do it in multiple batches or all at once. Being a time saver, I chose the all-at-once route.

To put it simply, we filled a turkey pan almost two inches deep in fudge. My guess is it’s pretty close to 20 pounds of fudge, and every piece is creamy smooth and totally delicious. It also took almost 24 hours to finally set. 🙂

We’ve been slowly cutting large blocks of fudge out of it to give to friends and family. If you haven’t tried that recipe yet, you just found something to do this weekend. Trust me, you won’t be sorry.

This entry was posted in On the Home Front, Recipe. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Just in case you forgot… Fudge

  1. Sarah B says:

    Awesome. That is alot of fudge.
    I’m gonna try to get a bunch of baking done this weekend, and fudge it on the list. 🙂

  2. Sarah L. says:

    Ooh, I love that it has marshmallows in it. Mmmmm …..

  3. Anthony D. says:

    Does this mean I should drop by to visit the Loveless family?!

  4. Paul says:

    Making this one tonight. Thanks for the recipe. I’ll let you know how it went.

    And I won’t forget to STIR!!

Leave a Reply

