Importance of Marriage

In my continued efforts to be silent no longer, I thought I’d post this nice piece on marriage written by a former divorce judge from Georgia.

In so many ways, she nails it right on the head.

This entry was posted in Offended Silence, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Importance of Marriage

  1. nosurfgirl says:

    I really liked that article.

    especially the somewhat sly reference in the last line to gay marriage also being beneficial… don’t know if that’s how she meant it, but… well. Anyway I’ll not go on about that. I like that she’s a person with a whole lot of validity to be speaking on this topic, having been a single parent and a divorcee as well as having presided the legal proceddings involved in hundreds of domestic tragedies in the courtroom.

  2. Paul says:

    Interesting linked article. Made me think, which is nice.
    Thanks, Dave

Leave a Reply

