Turning 5

I find it incredibly hard to believe, but Katherine is now officially 5.

I kept trying to think of something clever or witty to write for her birthday, but I just don’t know what to say beyond a heartfelt “I love you.”

She’s such a special person to me, and I’m wrapped around her finger even more now than when she was born. As long as she doesn’t ever figure out how much influence and control she has over me, I think I’ll be okay.

This entry was posted in Katherine. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Turning 5

  1. Laura G says:

    Yay! Tell Katherine that the Internet wishes her a happy birthday! (I think I can safely speak for your readership on that count)

  2. Sarah L. says:

    Happy Birthday, Katherine!

  3. nosurfgirl says:

    5 is such a great age… you guys will have a wonderful year with your 5 year old. I don’t know what it is that gets me about that kindergarteny age… it’s just so loveable, and it’s a transition year (or was for Emma) from older-baby-girl to girl.

  4. marlajayne says:

    Ah, sweet. I haven’t visited your blog in a while because I misplaced the password and somehow thought that all of the posts were password protected. I’ll look for it in my hotmail file because I’m sure I saved it.

  5. Sarah B says:

    Yay Katherine! Happy birthday!
    …I think we need a picture…email?

  6. Lora Leigh says:

    Sigh. Five years old? Wow. I still remember how Joe and I were so amazed by Katherine as a baby. She was so pleasant and cute! I truly think she was one of the most beautiful little babies I’ve ever seen (don’t tell my nieces and nephews). I’m sure she is an equally wonderful 5 year-old!

Leave a Reply

