He never really liked me…

… until now.

Myron has always been Courtney’s boy. He liked her and only her, wanted her and only her, could be held by her and only her… a momma’s boy. And that was cool with us. Katherine has always been a daddy’s girl, so it seemed only fair.

But about a week ago,everything changed. Suddenly, he can’t get enough of me. It’s like having a miniature, crawling biological tracking device that has been programmed to seek me and only me 100% of the day all day every day. It was cute for about 3 hours.

He follows me everywhere, and when I sit down, he crawls up to me, stands up, and just stares at me until I pick him up. If I try to ignore him, he starts “talking” to me to get my attention. When I finally do look, he gets the biggest smile on his face and rises up on his toes as if to say, “pick me up!”

It makes me laugh, but I sometimes miss the quieter times when he didn’t like me. 🙂

This entry was posted in Myron. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to He never really liked me…

  1. nosurfgirl says:

    Don’t you just love that? And find it really frustrating at the same time?? I bet Courtney’s cackling maniacally right now. 😉

    Good analogy. Those crawling babies really are heat-seeking missles when it comes to their (currently) preferred parent.

  2. Courtney Loveless says:

    BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

    😀

Leave a Reply

