You can’t argue with logic

When Katherine was smaller, she used to walk on my back and jump around. Now that she’s older, she still likes to do that, but I try to not let her because she’s hurt me doing it.

Today she was being particularly vigorous and I finally called a halt to the festivities. She immediately hopped down, ran to her room, grabbed a book, and came back to prove that it was really okay that she jump on my back. She carefully showed me how it all works and why it was legal, and, after such a detailed explanation, I’m afraid I can’t argue with her logic.

The book? Why it was Hop on Pop by Dr. Seuss of course.

This entry was posted in Katherine. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You can’t argue with logic

  1. Sarah says:

    Hahahahaha!

  2. Laura G says:

    But the book is on your side! I distinctly remember a page that insists, “STOP! You must not hop on Pop!!!”

    Hey, it worked when my dad used it.

  3. daveloveless says:

    Hi Laura!

    You are so right, and I could make that argument if she knew how to read. Unfortunately for me, she’s going off only the pictures. 🙂

  4. Cami says:

    That is hilarious! She will make a great attorney someday.

Leave a Reply

