Dave’s Gardening Corner: Too much praise lately

I must be doing something right with my flowers….

In the past month, I’ve had around half a dozen daffodils, a handful of tulips, and now, just last night, two of my best pansies stolen from my garden.

I don’t understand where the lack of respect for other people’s property comes from, but I’m getting tired of it. I spend my money and time growing those flowers, and I treasure them. But more than that, having these things stolen really steals my own comfort in my home and the security of it all.

It’s not funny. It’s not cute. And I personally hope there’s a very special place in hell for people who do this.

See… Now I’m angry.

This entry was posted in Dave's Gardening Corner. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dave’s Gardening Corner: Too much praise lately

  1. Anthony says:

    You could put up an electric fence. It works well for cattle and hogs… It would make for some great youtube videos if you set up a motion detection camera too!

  2. Sarah says:

    I bet it’s children picking them for their mother. Once we were going for a walk downtown when one of my kids gleefully handed me some daffodils. That they yanked out of the ground. In front of the police station. : O

  3. nosurfgirl says:

    Grrr….

    An electric people-zapper. Jeff could help you invent it.

  4. nosurfgirl says:

    BTW… no snipe hunting tonight. Nuh uh.

    And no falling off any cliffs either.

  5. Cami says:

    You should set up a sign out with the no soliciting sign that says “Please don’t pick the flowers” 🙂

  6. Pingback: We’re done!!! « the prodigal

Leave a Reply

