Horribly Excited

In less than 12 hours, I will be sitting in a large audience listening to one of the greatest performers of all time. Courtney thinks I’m mildly insane, but she has no real idea the fun that is in store for her tonight. She has no idea that I’ve painted my entire body blue (Song Sung Blue) and that I fully intend on running up and down the aisles during that song.

But don’t worry. I’m sure she’ll deny having ever known me should the police question her.

I’ll be sure to give my review post-concert. Until then…

LONG LIVE NEIL DIAMOND!!!

This entry was posted in Dave-isms. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Horribly Excited

  1. Sarah says:

    Make sure to take pictures!

  2. nosurfgirl says:

    Ha!

    Now I have to go listen to song sung blue so that I know what you’re talking about…

  3. Paul says:

    We’ll be sure to indoctrinate Myron in the Neil Diamond essentials while you are gone — but at a sound level that won’t give him permanent hearing loss, which would happen if you were to take him with you… 🙂

  4. Paul says:

    BTW, I don’t like how in your new blogroll I got demoted to last place. I used to be in first place…..

Leave a Reply

