A new face

Some blog but a new face. I figured I’ve had the old one for almost two years now, and I wanted to change it up. Oddly enough, the change in face brings the very first image to my blog. I’ve long resisted using images because I wanted the blog to be more about the writing and discussion than the images, but I also wanted the image to be my own instead of the stock image that came with the theme.

This shot is one I took of Lynn Canal in Alaska (of course). It was a beautiful sunset walk with my not-just-yet-fiance, Courtney. We were with a couple other friends (Robbie and Maressa), and we were so caught up in the beauty of the sunset that we failed to notice the tide rapidly coming in up the beach. We got a little muddy getting back to solid ground.

It was beautiful.

Let me know what you think and, in particular, if there is anything new you would like to see. I’m still not sold on using images except as a header, but I could be convinced with the right about of persuasion.

This entry was posted in Administration. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A new face

  1. Sarah says:

    I vote for occassional pictures of my niece and nephew!

    😀

Leave a Reply

